Tuition and Funding



Tuition fees vary from one higher education institution to another and per year typically range between:

  • 2.000 EUR to 11.000 EUR for Bachelor’s study (depending on the programme)
  • 2.000 EUR to 15.000 EUR for Master’s study (varies between the study programmes)
  • 2.000 EUR to 6.000 EUR for Doctoral study (depending on the programme)

Who doesn’t pay tuition?

Full-time students: 

  • citizens of the Republic of Slovenia or European Union Member States and
  • the citizens of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Kosovo, the Republics of Macedonia and Serbia.

enrolled in the first and second cycle study programmes at higher education institutions or at study programmes at private higher education institutions that are financed from the public budget do not pay tuition fee. The exception are second cycle study programmes students who have already obtained an education that applies at very least to second level.

Who pays tuition?

You will have to pay tuition if you:

  • are from non-EU member countries,
  • enroll as a part-time student in first and second level study programmes,
  • enroll in a third level programme, to be a doctoral student and
  • enroll in a private higher education institutions without concession, without public budget funding.

The price list is published on the website of the higher education institutions. As a rule, the tuition fee is paid in a lump sum for each academic year.

Available scholarships

Scholarships for postgraduate studies of medicine, technology and natural sciences for citizens of Western Balkan countries

Scholarships to foreign nationals of Ukraine

Scholarship for citizens of Jordan

Scholarships for postgraduate study for nationals of Republic of Ghana